Peabody Award Winners
Film Fatales - May. 11, 2023

Congratulations are in order as the winners of this year's Peabody Awards have been announced, including four feature documentaries directed by Film Fatales members:

Aftershock directed by Paula Eiselt and Tonya Lewis Lee

Batata directed by Noura Kevorkian

The Rebellious Life of Mrs Rosa Parks directed by Johanna Hamilton and Yoruba Richen

Writing With Fire directed by Rintu Thomas and Sushmit Ghosh

The Peabody Awards honors excellence in storytelling that reflects the social issues and the emerging voices of our day. The winners will be honored during a live ceremony in Los Angeles on June 11th. We can't wait to celebrate with you!